1. Books I wish I could read again for the first time

You know those books that you read, where you have just finished it, you are about to have a book hangover and all of a sudden it hits you. You can’t read that again, without knowing what happens. You can’t have that same racing heart-beating feeling that you have when you read a book for the first time. Well this, is my Top 5 list of books which I wish I could read for the first time again. (Although I don’t know if they actually are the Top 5, since I had to narrow this list down so much)

  1. Paperweight by Meg Haston

23361172

Paperweight, by Meg Haston, had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through. This is a great book for those of you readers who ever get into book slumps. It’s a quick and easy read that leaves you begging for more. I desperately want to read this book again for the first time, because although already knowing what happens doesn’t affect how well written this book is, it does eliminate the feeling of not knowing what is going to happen, and having to keep reading through the night.

Paperweight is a book about a girl named Stevie, who is suffering with a mental illness. She is sent to a health clinic to help her make a full recovery.

Little do the other patients, or her therapist know that Stevie is working up a plan. She plans to die on the day of her own brother’s death. The story starts 28 days before she wants to disappear from the world.

It’s quite a heavy and morbid book with quite a lot of swearing, that younger readers may not be able to cope with. I would put it at 14+, but it is your decision.

“We’re meant to be part of a we. Something bigger, something outside of ourselves.”

– Meg Haston, Paper Weight

I’ll be posting the rest of the Top 5’s in this mini series one every day, so keep checking back in for more instalments!

Currently reading:

Alive by Scott Sigler

 

3 thoughts on “1. Books I wish I could read again for the first time

Leave a Reply

